Skip to content

Tango

December 10, 2008

Founded by the Finnish former head chef at the Hawaii Prince Hotel, Tango easily offers the most refined dining I have yet enjoyed in the Kaka’ako area. An out of town visitor occasioned the unveiling of this gem in the neighborhood where I work (apparently I didn’t rate an invite on my own – yes, I am bitter). The airy and somewhat whimsical decor of the place would not be out of place in Tokyo, with its affinity for all design Scandanavian, which immediately imparts the sensation of having arrived at a unique destination. I tried the Hamakua mushroom risotto with asparagus, a well-balanced, creamy affair that we chased with a couple of delectable dessert items, and an espresso that really jolted me out of usual early afternoon (or should I say early mid-life) funk.

I’ve been Tango’d!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

