Skip to content

The Griffin

February 5, 2010

Here’s the board I picked up a few weeks ago: a banana-yellow, nine ft. Griffin-shaped T&C. From my amateurish outings I’ve gathered that it’s a nice blend of easy-ride and performance, more maneuverable than the great white I terrorized the surf-loving populace with for most of last year, but not as demanding as the Tommy Tanaka I had been struggling with in the interim. Assuming I can get myself a little more board fit, I’m anticipating some great outings as the surf begins to pick up along the South Shore.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

